Menu
Purchase

Allelujah (12A)

Allelujah

Starring Judi Dench, Jennifer Saunders and Derek Jacobi in this charming adaptation of Alan Bennett’s play about old age.


When the geriatric ward in a small Yorkshire hospital is threatened with closure, the hospital decides to fight back by galvanizing the local community: they invite a news crew to film their preparations for a concert in honour of the hospital's most distinguished nurse. What could go wrong? A warmhearted film that goes to show how devoted health care workers are and how hard they work. Alongside this is a true homage to senior citizens. How delightful, quirky and funny seniors can be. Here we get all kinds of varieties of seniors – the grumps, the uptight, the angry, the gregarious. Showing that they are just like all other age categories, the only difference is they are older.

UK 2022 Richard Eyre 99m


Book Tickets

Friday 31 Mar 202313:15 Book Now
Friday 31 Mar 202315:30 Book Now
Saturday 1 Apr 202318:15 Book Now
Saturday 1 Apr 202320:30 Book Now
Sunday 2 Apr 202312:30 Book Now
Sunday 2 Apr 202318:00 Book Now
Monday 3 Apr 202315:45 Book Now (SUBTITLED FOR HARD OF HEARING)
Monday 3 Apr 202320:00 Book Now
Tuesday 4 Apr 202318:00 Book Now
Tuesday 4 Apr 202320:15 Book Now (Socially Distanced Screening)
Wednesday 5 Apr 202315:45 Book Now
Wednesday 5 Apr 202320:15 Book Now
Thursday 6 Apr 202315:15 Book Now
Thursday 6 Apr 202320:15 Book Now
Friday 7 Apr 202318:15 Book Now
Saturday 8 Apr 202313:00 Book Now
Sunday 9 Apr 202315:30 Book Now
Monday 10 Apr 202318:00 Book Now
Tuesday 11 Apr 202320:00 Book Now
Wednesday 12 Apr 202314:45 Book Now
Thursday 13 Apr 202312:30 Book Now